29.5 C
New York
Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Support US

spot_img

ESPN Is Broadcasting Evo’s Street Fighter V, Top 8 Competitors In Las Vegas

ESPN has certainly grown interest in the gaming media after TV and radio anchor Colin Cowherd gained internet fame last year. After Cowherd moved to Fox Sports, it gave the sports network the freedom to open an e-sports department that has already aired several tournaments. Now, Evo is brought upon that list of tournaments, showcasing Street Fighter V.

There will be over 5,000 entrants registered for the SFV tournament this year. The final eight contenders will compete for the first place prize on live television in Mandalay Bay’s events center. Those final eight contenders will be broadcast live on ESPN2.

Coverage kicks off at 7PM PDT (10PM EDT / 3AM BST) on July 17 (18 BST) and will also be available to watch online at WatchESPN or Twitch’s CapcomFighters channel.

Fight on gamers! Good luck to all the contenders!

Ticgn
Ticgn
A congregate profile that has an accumulation of all our work from previous staff who articles were on our site with no name.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

20,921FansLike
3,600FollowersFollow
5,573SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles