22.6 C
New York
Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Support US


Blazblue Cross Tag Battle Base Roster, DLC, & Dub Announced

It has been a while since we last covered Blazblue Cross Tag Battle. Since then, Arc System Works have revealed a ton of new information on the upcoming fighting game.

Among the news surrounding the game is the reveal that the North America version will include dual audio. This will be true of all characters, which means this will be the first game to feature English voice acting for the Under Night In-Birth cast.

The publishers have also announced that the base game will contain 20 characters while 20 more will be DLC. Two of these downloadable fighters are Blake and Yang of RWBY. Unlike other DLC, they will free to download no matter when players choose to get them.

Other downloadable characters will be available in packs of 3. The first of these packs contains Platinum the Trinity, Kanji Tatsumi, and Orie. This pack will be free for the first two weeks that the game is out. Afterward, it will cost the same as future packs. In North America, each group of 3 will cost $4.99 while the base game will go for $49.99. Those who want the full roster also have the option of getting a full character set for $19.99 or ordering the Deluxe Digital Edition of the game for $69.99.

The roster of characters available in the base game is as follows:

  • Blazblue

    • Ragna the Bloodedge
    • Jin Kisaragi
    • Rachel Alucard
    • Hazama
    • Noel Vermillion
    • Azrael
    • Iron Tager
    • Makoto Nanaya
    • ν-No.13-
    • Es
  • Persona

    • Yu Narukami
    • Yosuke Hanamura
    • Chie Satonaka
    • Yukiko Amagi
  • Under Night In-Birth

    • Hyde
    • Linne
    • Waldstein
    • Gordeau
  • RWBY

    • Ruby Rose
    • Weiss Schnee

Meanwhile, the DLC includes:

  • Platinum the Trinity (Blazblue series)
  • Kanji Tatsumi (Persona series)
  • Orie (Under Night In-Birth series)
  • Blake Belladonna (RWBY)
  • Yang Xiao Long (RWBY)

Of course, Arc System Works has plans for 5 more DLC packs which will add an additional 15 characters to the lineup. All the characters we know about so far have appeared in announcement videos, which you can watch on the publisher’s official YouTube channel. (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

Blazblue Cross Tag Battle will launch on PS4, PC, and Switch in Japan and Asia on May 31, 2018. It will later launch in North America on June 5, 2018.

[amazon_link asins=’B01G7TX04K,B00QWGF16Y,B06XKD1NT4,B077Y4VMZ7,B00U2E28ZE’ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’ticgn0a-20′ marketplace=’US’ link_id=’1c843b8d-13e0-11e8-b410-9195425084a1′]

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles