23.3 C
New York
Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Support US


All of Rainbow Six Siege’s DLC Will Be Free; 11 Maps at Launch


Ubisoft has announced today that all of the DLC for Rainbow Six Siege will be free. Ubisoft is hoping that the latest entry in the Rainbow Six series will become the company’s highest selling shooter game; the incentive of free DLC will give the game added value and could help the player base remain stable overtime.

Ubisoft has also confirmed the amount of maps that will be available day one. “At launch, Rainbow Six Siege will have 11 maps, playable both day or night, all using the full potential of our Real Blast destruction technology,” Ubisoft also states, “In addition, all post-launch maps will be downloadable for free. We want players to stay with us for the long term and have ambitious post-launch plans that we will detail at a later stage.”

Free DLC seems to be a new trend among first person shooters as Halo 5 will also have all of its DLC be free. It will be interesting to see what games follow in this new trend.

The beta for Rainbow Six Siege is expected to launch on September 24, while the full game will be released December 1 on Xbox One, Play Station 4 and PC.


A congregate profile that has an accumulation of all our work from previous staff who articles were on our site with no name.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles